Skip to Content


text: The Portico Prize with architectural black and white portico

We are proud to announce this year's winners for The Portico Prize.

The 2015 winners of the Portico Prize for Literature, as announced by Val McDermid at the 30th Anniversary awards gala on Thursday 26th November are...
Fiction: Benjamin Myers, Beastings
Non-fiction: Richard Benson, The Valley

Congratulations to Benjamin and Richard and thank you to all the entrants, judges and attendees.

The Shortlist for Fiction 2015

- Rebecca Goss, Her Birth
- Toby Martinez de las Rivas, Terror
- Katrina Porteous, Two Countries
- Michael Symmons Roberts, Drysalter
- Alan Garner, Boneland
- Benjamin Myers, Beastings

The Shortlist for Non-Fiction 2015

- Jenny Uglow, The Pinecone
- Richard Benson, The Valley
- James Rebanks, A Shepherd's Life
- Rob Cowen, Common Ground
- Cathy Rentzenbrink, The Last Act of Love

text: The Zochonis Charitable Trust & Arts Council England