Skip to Content


text: The Portico Prize with architectural black and white portico

We are proud to announce this year's nominees for
The Portico Prize.

The winner from both categories will be named at our Awards Event on 26 Nov 2015 and will be presented with £10,000 each. Tickets to this special event, hosted by Val McDermid, are available and can be acquired by filling out the booking form.

The Shortlist for Fiction 2015

- Rebecca Goss, Her Birth
- Toby Martinez de las Rivas, Terror
- Katrina Porteous, Two Countries
- Michael Symmons Roberts, Drysalter
- Alan Garner, Boneland
- Benjamin Myers, Beastings

The Shortlist for Non-Fiction 2015

- Jenny Uglow, The Pinecone
- Richard Benson, The Valley
- James Rebanks, A Shepherd's Life
- Rob Cowen, Common Ground
- Cathy Rentzenbrink, The Last Act of Love

text: The Zochonis Charitable Trust & Arts Council England